ASI Webinar: Using Tablets for Marking Up with Joan Shapiro

Wednesday, February 23, 2022
10 am Pacific; 11 am Mountain; 12 pm Central; 1 pm Eastern

Joan will demonstrate her method for using a tablet to mark up PDFs for back-of-the-book indexing. She will demonstrate using an Apple iPad and Windows PC, but will also provide information about using alternate types of hardware. If you mark up pages of the books you index, this is a great technique to save on printing costs and to make your indexing practice more portable for traveling.

Participants will:

  1. Learn indexing mark-up technique using tablets
  2. Discover how to make indexing portable to enable traveling
  3. Understand when marking up on a tablet makes sense

Joan Shapiro has been indexing for more than 20 years, working with a wide range of subject matter for trade and scholarly books. Joan holds a bachelor degree in mass communication and a master of library science. She is a former ASI board member and former New England-ASI chapter president.

If you are a member of ISC/SCI, you can receive the member discount using the coupon code on the Member Benefits page.

For more information and to register, visit https://www.asindexing.org/webinars/tablets-shapiro/

Laisser un commentaire